ahhhhhhh

I am so not a fan of packing.

But, alas, these past few days I’ve been slowly packing my life into cardboard boxes. My room has been a disaster for a week and now it looks so sad and empty. Everything is in the truck! We were so scared we wouldn’t have enough room for everything back there but thanks to my mother’s puzzle-ing skill, we were able to fit it allllll in. Now I just hope we can fit all this stuff in the apartment itself! ha. Won’t that be fun!

I think the only thing I dislike worse than packing is unpacking. Wooooo.

If it fits in a trunk, it will fit in an apartment, right? Right. I'm only one of 5 other people living there...

We are sure going to look like some classy folks on I-94 tomorrow. Watch out!

FOOD! I had to stockpile the non-perishables. Included in that mess is a 2lb bag of quinoa, a huuuuuge bag of brown rice, almonds, peanut butter, dark chocolate dreams, steel cut oats, oat bran, instant coffe, tea, the rest of my truvia packets, cacao nibs, protein powder, crystal light, olive oil, canned salmon and tuna, and a bunch of utensils.

I had intentions to photograph all my meals today and post them late tonight/tomorrow morning as a WIAW, but completely blanked on photo-ing my lunch soooooo that plan died. Here’s my b-fast anyways! T’was quite nummalicious.

Dannon plain greek yogurt with my mom’s homemade strawberry-rhubarb sauce mixed in, topped with fresh cherries and strawberries and a sprinkle of Quaker Corn Bran. Hungry?

What else is delicious in my life? Smoothies! We were out of spinach but I was craving a nice cold, fruity bev and was dying to finally try out my new xanthan gum so a smoothie was definitely in the works. It just wasn’t gonna be green. This one was berrylicious and awesome. The cherries gave it a deeper berry flavor than the usual tart, raspberry one I usually end up with.

Berry Cherry Smoothie + Protein
– 1/2 cup frozen berries (mine were raspberries, blackberries and marionberries)
– 6 pitted cherries
– 1/2 scoop vanilla soy protein powder
– 1 cup almond milk original
– 1/8 tsp. xanthan gum

Sooooo happy I bought xanthan gum finally. It made the smoothie so thick and creamy I felt like I was drinking a milkshake!

So for the rest of the day I’m planning on relaxing and soaking up my last hours of summer in MN. Sad, but exciting. I’m so ready to move into my apartment with my girls! Fun times ahead πŸ™‚

Do you like packing/unpacking? Any tips you’ve learned over time?

Any advice for me as I move into my first apartment? … πŸ˜‰

