Heyya bloggy boos — I have a super random post for you today, because I’m in the middle of packing for Raleigh, North Carolina! My family and I are leaving this afternoon to fly east for my half sister’s wedding! I’m so excited. I’ve never been to NC before and I love the East Coast. It’s going to be freaking hot, though, so I’m trying to mentally prepare for that madness again.

If any of you are from or have lived in Raleigh, let me know good places to eat and see!! We’re still planning out our adventures and I’d love to know any insider info 🙂

I’m bringing my DSLR so hopefully that will motivate me to take a bunch of pictures! Sometimes I suck at being a blogger and fail to take pictures of fantastic happenings in my life. Not this time! (I hope 🙂 )

So, in the name of randomness, here’s a survey that Tori came up with and I’ve been wanting to fill out! A bunch of this-or-that type questions that I thought were pretty interesting! Feel free to fill it out for yourself, too!

Yogurt Bowl: Plain greek yogurt, peaches, cherries and almonds

[A] Apples or oranges: Apples! Probably my favorite, year-round fruit. I live for the fall when Honeycrisps are plentiful. To me, there’s not a better snack than a crisp, sweet apple with cheese or nut butter. Absolutely delicious.

[B] Beans or lentils: Lentils are great nutritionally (protein and fiber! woo!) but I have to go with beans on this one. They are so much more versatile and I love me some southwestern grub. Black bean salsa = win.

[C] Cereal or oatmeal: Tough choice! I’ve always been a cereal girl — since I was a wee youngin’. Only recently have I gotten into oatmeal. I think I’ll have to go with cereal. As you guys have probably noticed if you’ve been reading my blog for a while, I love to pile on the fruit, and recently, peanut butter. Cereal to me is just as satisfying as oatmeal. I bet if I took this survey in December, oatmeal would have been my answer. I like my oats HOT.

[D] Dates or raisins: I really haven’t had dates too much, but I do like figs. Are they similar? I dunno! I’ll have to try them soon. Since I haven’t seen dates really I’m going to go with raisins on this one, though craisins are my all time fave.

[E] Eggs or milk: Hmmm. I’m going to go with eggs, just because they are more versatile. Quick protein in many forms!

[F] French toast or waffles: Waffles! Again, because of the creativity they allow! There’s only so much you can do with French Toast… (hmmm maybe I’m wrong, maybe I need to be more creative with french toast!) but I love brainstorming different flavor combos to make with waffles. Plus, I love that you can tailor the batter to be hearty or fluffy, gluten free or not, vegan or not.

[G] Garlic or salt: Garlic!! I’m a garlic fiend.

[H] Honey or maple syrup: Honey. I’m not really a maple syrup eater unless I’m really in the mood. I don’t have either very often, though, but if I do, it’s usually honey.

[I] Ice cream or frozen yogurt: Froyooo. I think it’s creamier and less saturated fat is always a good thing.

[J] Jam or toast: Hmmm, how about jam ON my toast? 😛 Just kiddin’. definitely toast. I can live without jam.

[K] Kale or spinach: Spinach! If you haven’t noticed, it’s my go-to green. (probably because it comes in bulk at costco, but I digress)

[L] Lemon or lime: Lime lime lime. I lovveee the flavor of lime. Reminds me of tangy salsa or guacamole.

[M] Muffins or cupcakes: Muffins! I’m really not too much of a cake fan. I like how muffins are denser and less sweet, and all the different nutritious options you can add into them. Cupcakes are… cake. Haha.

[N] Nut butter or jelly: Nut butter!! Oh my gosh, nut butter.

[O] Onions or peppers: I like peppers WITH onions! haha. I don’t know, this is tough. I think I’m going to say onions, because I think they make any vegetable taste better.

[P] Peanuts or almonds: Almonds fo sho. I love the flavor of raw almonds.

[Q] Quick or yeast bread: To make? quick bread. To eat? yeast bread.

[R] Raspberry or blackberry: Raspberry. Omyomyom

[S] Sweet or savory: I definitely LOVE both. But I have more of a sweet-tooth over all, but it depends on the day. Most days I’ll reach for fruit before vegetables but some days all I want is a savory dish of just veg.

[T] Tea or coffee: Tea! I am in love with coffee, too, (mostly for waking me up!) but if I had to choose just one I’d go with tea. There are so many different kinds for so many different moods. During the winter I drink probably a cup a day of the stuff. Tea addicts anonymous.

[U] Udon or spaghetti noodles: Never had Udon noodles (or if I have, I can’t remember!) so I’m going to go with spaghetti noodles though spaghetti is not my favorite pasta.

[V] Vanilla or chocolate: Believe it or not, I’m not a huge chocolate fan. I like vanilla flavored things a lot more! I am a strange child, I know 😛

[W] Whole wheat or white bread: Whole wheat. (gluten free whole grain now, lol, sadface) But white bread disgusts me now. Bread that you can roll up into a little ball? Gross!

[X] Xanthan or guar gum: I’ve never tried either! Blogger fail.

[Y] Yogurt or pudding: Yogurt fo sho. I like tapioca pudding but that’s about it.

[Z] Zucchini or cucumber: Zucchini! I used to HATE it, but now I find it de-licious roasted or broiled and especially good in colder months. Cucumbers are refreshing, but I just find them a little bland in the flavor department.

Creamy GF Pasta Salad on bed of Spinach, topped with avocado, fresh pepper, tomatoes, feta and kalamata olives

Tata, my darlings, I will be back on Monday 🙂

