I’m officially unpacked and moved-in and it feels GOOD. We still need to do a lot of decorating magic to make the place feel more lived-in and less hotel-like, but it’s good to be rid of the boxes and know that now everything is in its place.

I just spent a good two minutes laughing at myself for how many good opportunities passed by me to take some great blog photos. Woops. Those will come soon.

Just wanted to check in and tell you that it’s going to take a little bit for me to get used to this whole situation! We’re still waiting for our last roommate to move in, and we’re not really working on a consistent schedule — far from it! Welcome week starts sooon and it’s basically going to be a nonstop partay partay. Woop Woop.

The last 5 transactions for my checking account have been at Grocery Stores. Our fridge is STOCKED. But ironically, I ran out of milk and yogurt and produce seems to be effervescent. Ohh how I yearn for my parents’ ever-stocked refrigerator of love.

Right now, I’m just incredibly stressing over these student organizations I’m an officer for. One of them is just starting this year and we’re struggling to get our name out and get official. It’s really draining already and I’m starting to regret being part of the start-up committee. I guess I’m just banking on it somehow working out and paying off in the long-run. I’m willing myself not to procrastinate but the mountain of work that needs to be done in such a short period of time is overwhelming. I need HELP.

I promise that the next post will be more interesting, I just have to get my shiiat together and prioritize my stresses. Boom boom boom, before you know it I’ll be worrying about exams too.

YAY!

Have you guys had experience with trying to organize a group from the ground-up? What worked and what didn’t work for you?

What do you guys want to see from me? Apartment tour? College student grocery list? Roommate post? Let me know!

